The Big V Competition sits under the NBL and NBL1 Competitions. It is recogonised as one of the senior basketball leagues in Victoria, comprising of 12 different competitions.


These competitions are made up of both male and female, with three Senior and three Youth male competitions and three Senior and three Youth female competitions.

Keilor Thunder has four teams that play in the 2019 Big V Competition:

  • Championship Men

  • Championship Women

  • Victorian Youth Championship Men

  • Victorian Youth Championship Women

In 2020, the Keilor Thunder Big V Program is proudly sponsored by: